Huntingdon Town Council

The Mayor of Huntingdon - Councillor David Cole

Huntingdon's Town Sign

Town Clerk: Philip Peacock
Town Hall, Market Hill
Huntingdon PE29 3PJ

Who We Are & What We Do

Huntingdon Town Council consists of 19 elected Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

The Town Council offices are located in the Town Hall on the Market Square, Huntingdon.

Huntingdon Town Council maintains green spaces and play areas in the town, as well as cemeteries and allotments.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Town Council please contact the Town Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Our Corporate Plan

On Thursday 4th April 2019, Huntingdon Town Council formally adopted its Corporate Plan. The Plan contains the following objectives, which the Council is committed to:

  1. Increasing burial facilities and provision of additional sports facilities in the town
  2. Enhancing community facilities
  3. Developing and nurturing tourism
  4. Generating income
  5. Expanding grounds maintenance facilities
  6. Supporting community cohesion
  7. Maintaining high standard green spaces
  8. Providing an efficient service to residents
  9. Protecting and enhancing Huntingdon's heritage
  10. Developing and engaging with business in the town
  11. Promoting the town
  12. Addressing car parking and traffic management
  13. Increasing Huntingdon's boundary
  14. Creating a more sustainable environment in Huntingdon

A copy of the plan can be viewed by clicking the link below



The Town Council appoints four main committees, of which all elected Councillors are Members. These are:

Leisure & Community Services
Strategy & Corporate Plan

Most of the Council's decision making is delegated to these.

Sub-Committees and Working Groups are appointed by the main Committees to carry out their work and to make recommendations back to the main Committees for eventual adoption.

When necessary, other Sub-Committees and Working Groups are convened, which report directly back to the main Committees and ultimately the Council.

The Committees are regulated by our Standing Orders, Financial Regulations and Committee Terms of Reference.

Huntingdon Town Council's Standing Orders

Complaints Procedure

We encourage feedback to help us improve our services and the information we provide. We suggest that you initially contact with any issues and we will try to resolve these for you.

If you have already contacted the email address above and are unhappy with the response, then you can register a formal complaint by writing to the Town Clerk by email or by post at the following addresses:

Email address:

Address: Huntingdon Town Council, Town Hall, Market Hill, Huntingdon, PE29 3PJ

Please see the Complaints against the Council document below for more information.

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our office at the Town Hall, by phone or email.

In line with the Local Government Transparency Code 2014, a copy of Huntingdon Town Council's Organisation Chart can be found here.

For details of the Council's Constitution, please refer to the latest version of our Standing Orders, Financial Regulations and Terms of Reference, which can all be found in our Document Management System.

Huntingdon Town Council's Pay Policy falls in line with the SLCC and NALC (The Green Book).

Philip Peacock

Town Clerk

01480 410383

Natasha Pierson

Deputy Town Clerk

01480 410384

Muibat Babayemi

Responsible Financial Officer

01480 410382

Carol Rigden

Property & Estates Manager

01480 410385

Hayley Burns

Corporate Officer

01480 410380

Teresa McLoughlin

Amenities Officer

01480 410381

Peter Haynes

Head Groundsman

07770 967158

Shilpa Desai Sakaldip

Coneygear Centre Manager

01480 388677

Sally Marchant

Assistant Centre Manager

01480 388677

Georgia Barker

Democratic Officer

01480 410386

The Council also employs:

7 Groundstaff; 2 Caretakers to cover the Town Hall, Coneygear Centre and Cromwell Museum; and a Macebearer.