Huntingdon Town Council

The Mayor of Huntingdon - Councillor Phil Pearce

Huntingdon's Town Sign

Town Clerk: Philip Peacock
Town Hall, Market Hill
Huntingdon PE29 3PJ

Who We Are & What We Do

Huntingdon Town Council consists of 19 elected Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

The Town Council offices are located in the Town Hall on the Market Square, Huntingdon.

Huntingdon Town Council maintains green spaces and play areas in the town, as well as cemeteries and allotments.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Town Council please contact the Town Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Our Corporate Plan

In June 2022, Huntingdon Town Council adopted its Corporate Plan for 2022-2026. The plan sets out the key priorities and objectives for Huntingdon Town Council over the next four corporate years.

The Corporate Plan sets out a vision for the Council and includes the Council's 14 corporate objectives which cover the following areas:

1. Enhance community facilities
2. Protect and enhance town heritage
3. Tourism and town promotion
4. Creating a more sustainable environment
5. Income generation
6. Community cohesion and collaborative working
7. Green spaces
8. Efficiency and service provision
9. Car parking and traffic management
10. Devolution
11. Town boundary
12. Civic pride
13. Use of unmaintained / unadopted spaces
14. Improved communications

A copy of the plan can be viewed at the link below.



The Town Council appoints four main committees, of which all elected Councillors are Members. These are:

Leisure & Community Services
Strategy & Corporate Plan

Most of the Council's decision making is delegated to these.

Sub-Committees and Working Groups are appointed by the main Committees to carry out their work and to make recommendations back to the main Committees for eventual adoption.

When necessary, other Sub-Committees and Working Groups are convened, which report directly back to the main Committees and ultimately the Council.

The Committees are regulated by our Standing Orders, Financial Regulations and Committee Terms of Reference.

Huntingdon Town Council's Standing Orders

Complaints Procedure

We encourage feedback to help us improve our services and the information we provide. We suggest that you initially contact with any issues and we will try to resolve these for you.

If you have already contacted the email address above and are unhappy with the response, then you can register a formal complaint by writing to the Town Clerk by email or by post at the following addresses:

Email address:

Address: Huntingdon Town Council, Town Hall, Market Hill, Huntingdon, PE29 3PJ

Please see the Complaints against the Council document below for more information.

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our office at the Town Hall, by phone or email.

In line with the Local Government Transparency Code 2014, a copy of Huntingdon Town Council's Organisation Chart can be found here.

For details of the Council's Constitution, please refer to the latest version of our Standing Orders, Financial Regulations and Terms of Reference, which can all be found in our Document Management System.

Huntingdon Town Council's Pay Policy falls in line with the SLCC and NALC (The Green Book).

Philip Peacock

Town Clerk

01480 410383

Deputy Town Clerk


Natasha Pierson

Assistant Town Clerk

01480 410384

Muibat Babayemi

Finance Manager

01480 410382

Carol Rigden

Property & Estates Manager

01480 410385

Hayley Burns

Corporate Officer

01480 410380

Teresa McLoughlin

Amenities Officer

01480 410381

Peter Haynes

Head Groundsman

07770 967158

Shilpa Desai Sakaldip

Coneygear Centre Manager

01480 388677

Sally Marchant

Assistant Centre Manager

01480 388677

Sarah-Jane Gaule

Communications Officer

01480 410387

Georgia Barker

Democratic Officer

01480 410386

The Council also employs:

7 Groundstaff; 2 Caretakers to cover the Town Hall, Coneygear Centre and Cromwell Museum; and a Macebearer.